Not ok.  [6] 

I wish people would stop asking me if I’m ok. Obviously I’m not ok! I’ve lost the man I love and I’ve lost him forever. I’ve lost everything I have loved for six years. I have to now convince myself “I will be better off without you” – a statement that could not be more untrue because not one piece of me feels that in my heart. If I’ve learnt anything in six years, it’s that relationships are built on friendships, solid friendships filled with laugher and telling each other anything. I had that, I had the best friend I could of ever dreamed of, and what a blessing it was when he came into my life and didn’t leave like everyone else, and now I will never have a convocation with him ever again. It makes me feel sick to my stomach. So no I’m not ok, I won’t ever be the same again. I am always going to left with a part of heart missing.

3 thoughts on “Not ok.  [6] 

  1. I couldn’t have read this at a better time in my life and I also couldn’t agree any more with every word on your blog I have just read. I am also going through these exact feelings right now and it’s almost comforting to know I’m not insane for thinking these things as I now know I’m not the only one!! How honest your words are is inspiring, I look forward to your next post
    Espyn x

    Like

Leave a Reply

