Funny bones. [9]

Today i took the time to have a look at myself in a full length mirror completely naked, something i have avoided doing for the past year or so as i knew i had put on weight from being happy and comfortable, which was great in one sense, but not so great for myself esteem.

I can now see how much weight i have lost just purely by going through so much emotional pain. I knew my appetite had decreased, but i didn’t really notice any difference until now. Bones i haven’t seen for years are starting to reappear, my collar bone is back, i can see the detail of my rib cage and spine, oh and i have defined cheek bones again. I have skirts which were too tight for me to wear in summer now fall completely to floor when i put them on.

I’m not ashamed to say I’m glad i have lost weight, it feels great, i can wear clothes i used to love again. I don’t have a problem with food, i actually love food. The saddest part to this is i have lost weight purely through hurting and heightened anxiety. I haven’t stopped eating or done any extreme exercise, my body is just hurting as much as my mind – from the inside out.

7 thoughts on “Funny bones. [9]

      1. Aww thank you so much, I read your blog posts and it’s just reassuring to know you’re not completely on your own even when you feel like it. – thank you I really appreciate that, always here for you to. That was the main reason I stated a blog, to let out all my anxiety, to document my life daily and to hopefully make other people feel reassured they’re not alone. X

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well I look forward to reading more of your posts, and I’m glad you realize that. There’s always someone out there who’s feeling the same as you. You just gotta see that 🙂 Thank you! x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

