All is calm. [38]

Since I’ve been living back at home I have really started to appreciate how lucky I am to live in the countryside. Our house rolls onto fields, It’s so calming and relaxing to me to be able to just look at my window and see fields. I really think it is good for my mental health.

I’ve been walking a lot more and find it a good way to clear my head with fresh air, sometimes it gets lonely and sometimes I get upset because it reminds me of the days when we first met and used to walk and talk about everything. It really is the little things I miss the most.

As today was so bright and beautiful I took the opportunity to go out on my own with my camera. It’s pretty lonely going on your own, but this is the reality I have to face now, and I suppose it’s not all bad because I found a nice spot with the cutest little sheep! I can walk for miles and not see anyone, it’s bliss.

Leave a Reply

