Goodbye my lover. [41]

So i’m driving home from work in the cold and dark and this comes on the radio. This is one of those songs everyone knows, i always thought it was abit stupid to be honest, but today the words hit me like a knife straight through the gut, and there i am left looking like a mentalist crying at wheel. I wonder if this song has touched anyone else?

I am a dreamer and when I wake,
You can’t break my spirit – it’s my dreams you take.
And as you move on, remember me,
Remember us and all we used to be

Leave a Reply

