New Years Eve. [43]

It’s New Years Eve – tonight will be emotionally harder for me then Christmas, this was always ‘our night’. So far i have stayed as calm as possible all day, i am not going to sit at home alone and spiral into depression, I’m fighting all the anxiety in me right now. I am scared to go out and be around drunk people, but I will not get upset or have a panic attack, tonight is my chance to prove to myself that i can control my anxiety. Hopefully that all got out my system yesterday.

I wish everyone a happy new years eve, if you struggle with anxiety attacks like me, just keep breathing and don’t let it ruin your night to a whole new start. If you really can’t face going out, that’s fine to –  just relax, pamper yourself and be kind to yourself.  X

5 thoughts on “New Years Eve. [43]

Leave a Reply

