First day! [115]

Today was my first day at my new job! It went really well, everyone was really nice. I only felt anxious a couple of times, nowhere near as bad as i used to be in these situations. The commute wasn’t so bad, i didn’t get lost!!! which was the thing i felt most anxious about, the sun was beaming the whole time and i had my music blaring out, it took exactly 50 minutes but when i move again it will be a lot easier for me.

I am so proud of myself for what i have achieved in getting this role. I feel quite focused on where my life is going, it’s a brilliant career platform for the future, I am going to be earning enough money to support myself, I’m moving back out and i’m going travelling – so all in all – it couldn’t be any better, i have the best of both worlds.

Now the hard bit – to mentally sort myself out.

2 thoughts on “First day! [115]

Leave a Reply

