Africa [141]

Can we just take a minute to appreciate what a tune this song is! When I saw Levison Wood last month (if you don’t know him, please google now) he was telling us his story about when he was travelling across Africa delivering ambulance jeeps to those in need, apparently it was a 7 hour drive and the jeeps didn’t have radios, only a CD player, and just by chance this was the only CD in the jeep….which they had to listen to for 7 hours. At the end of the night when he was saying his goodbyes he played this song and all the audience cracked up. I’ve grown to love it! It reminds me of that night, I love driving along to work blasting it out.

On a serious note, Africa is on my list for the future. All I want to do is wildlife conservation, which I’ll be starting this year – but I don’t know if I can realistically fit Africa in this year, I am also trying to fly to another country straight from Costa Rica but that is still to be confirmed. We’ll see 🤔I have always dreamed of going on a safari and helping animals out there, to see Lions (I really love Lions), Elephants, Hippos, Zebras, Giraffes etc would just be a dream come true. I also imagine the sunrises/sunsets to be absolutely stunning. To say I have seen the River Nile aswel would mean a lot to me, I obviously love my ancient history and to see the same river the Egyptians worshiped would just be fascinating to me. Until then, I will keep chasing that dream and carry on jamming to Toto. 🐘🦁🦏🐊🌎

Leave a Reply

