Moving cont. ๐Ÿ”‘[148]

There is no greater feeling then the sun shining on your back! ๐ŸŒž i swear I am cold blooded, the heat from the sun makes my whole body feel so good.

I’m so exhausted from moving and unpacking, but it does feel great to have a big sort out. I did get a little upset but on the whole not too bad, I still have a lot of his stuff but I haven’t got the heart to throw it away – I just couldn’t. I also haven’t got the nerve to message him either to see if he wants it, he does not care to hear from me. I also have SO many photos of us, 6 years worth, we look so young & happy, I can’t just throw those away either, I won’t throw my best friend away like he was nothing. So my parents said they’ll keep it all in a box in their garage for now – they really are great, throughout the whole thing they haven’t said a bad word against him, all they’ve been is calm, I’m very lucky they are the most easy going, positive people. They never hold grudges. Anyway, I have done well, remembering to breathe when I feel that aching heart break pain in my chest ๐Ÿ™๐ŸปEverything else went well apart from one major thing- my new bed still hasn’t arrived! Annoying but not the end of the world, these things happen. 

(Also I love wearing my hair like this ๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿป it’s just me). I have literally chucked out my whole make up draw! I’ve only kept 5 products. It feels great! I encourage every girl to do the same. I just don’t need it or want it. The only make up I’ve kept is natural and cruelty free. My eye lashes are real. I was blessed with thick long ones. If only every girl could just feel blessed with what they have and not cake themselves to the high heavens, what is the point in making yourself up to someone you’re not everyday?

 I dont know what’s wrong with me lately I just feel so disconnected from everything here, I feel like everyone is self obsessed, like kids dying in Africa or deforestation of the rainforest but nobody cares? here we are instead buying hauls of make up at ridiculous prices for nothing but a gain to yourself. It just makes me feel really angry, I have no idea where I fit in life but it is not here. I think when you’ve had to completely rebuild your whole life you really realise what is important in life and what’s not, my whole focus changed, it really is the little things that make me happy now – like the sun shining on my back in the morning. PS My skin is also benefiting from not wearing as much make up, it’s never looked so glowy & healthy. 

Leave a Reply

