San José -»Rainforest [153]

It just kind of hit me today that not only am I catching a 13 hour flight on my own, I will also be staying in the city San José for 2 days on my own before I meet the other people on my trip. I didn’t really think about that at the time, but actually this is quite a massive thing for me to do. Where the hell do I go when I get off the plane?

I am literally going to be half way across the world on my own, I won’t know one single person. New cities are overwhelming anyway let alone when you can’t speak the language, I really have no idea what to expect. What if I can’t find my hostel? What if it’s not safe? How am I going to navigate around on my own for 2 days?! I do feel scared because I am way out my comfort zone, but I know I can do this – I am not the same person I was a year ago or even six months ago. 👧🏻🎒

It’s going to be mad, leaving a crazy city and then travelling to camp in a Rainforest?! I still can’t believe this is my life. What an exciting existence, this will be the start of everything for me. 🌎

 

Leave a Reply

