Happy Earth Day 🌎 [156]

It’s Earth Day! I don’t know who created this day but how nice that they did. I love this quote. I can’t say that I am out of my depression, some have said it never leaves you, some say it does, I have no idea so I suppose I am still somewhere in between. All I know is that I am not in the terrible, dark place I was before, I feel like my whole life has changed again, but now i’m on the right road. I can see my future and i’m being pulled towards it every single day. I remember 2, 3, 4 months ago I couldn’t see anything for me. Depression stripped me of absolutely everything, I’ll never forget how worthless and alone I felt. Thank you mother nature for giving me the reason to get up and out everyday, all those walks watching the sunset or sunrises or walking through woods and fields have helped me get to the place I am now. You are always with me, the ultimate therapy.

 

Leave a Reply

