Friends  🤛🏻 [166]

Positive note #1: for the first time ever in my life I feel like I have a strong set of friends – and what’s better – they gravitated towards me, naturally. Best of all, they are nice! They are not bitchy, or judgemental, or self-obsessed, each one of them has something shit going on or been through something similar, they are just so fun and positive to be around. They are understanding and they make me want to go out and be involved, something I never wanted to do with the other ‘friends’ in my life. 

When I am with them I feel the best version of myself. They are everything I had been searching for, I swear to God I will treasure them forever. ✨ unfortunately I have had to step back from one person who has been bringing me down for a long time. We have known eachother 17 years, I’m sure we all always be close and friends, and God if she ever needed me I’d be there in a second, but when I am around her, I feel like I am being pulled backwards to a person I was about 6 years ago. I can’t be myself around her, and that’s really sad.

Positive note #2 : This morning (in my fragile state, I wasn’t that drunk last night, but I did have that one extra glass of wine which made me abit too happy & chatty) I met with the lady who was upset that day at therapy (see previous blog) we had breakfast together and it was just so lovely sitting in the sunshine talking. It really does show for all the people who try to bring you down, there is always one ready to bring you up. I feel like I am gaining more and more friends who are shaping me into a mentally strong positive person and I am not used to that at all. 

“Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see a shadow.” 🌞🌺🌷✨

Leave a Reply

