Freedom. [188]

I’ve had a lot of people ask me lately why are you going away? and how can you afford this? OR you’re not living in the real world. These have been messages on my posts and friends/family etc, so let me try and explain..

  1. I’m going for a number of different reasons, but the main one being that I love animals and i want to help them. I am just so passionate about helping save the environment, helping those less fortunate, and of course seeing this huge crazy but beautiful world that’s out there! I love photography, it just all ties nicely together. It really is all I want to do. I seek adventure, I want precious memories I look back on in 30/40years time. I want to help and inspire,
  2. I can afford it because when my depression was as it’s worst, I literally wouldn’t leave the house or go out, I also had 0 bills to pay, so i literally saved a hell of a lot of money really quickly. I remember one month checking my statement and i had only spent ยฃ64 in 4 weeks (yah, I’m not joking when i say i really didn’t do anything!) – During this time i obviously had a lot of time to think, i remember writing a blog actually thinking what the hell do i do with my life?? Then i got myself a better job so I had more money. My head was saying keep saving this money and get yourself a mortgage, but my heart wasn’t there at all – the thought of that made me feel so trapped & suffocated. I knew what I wanted to do, but i was so scared to just take the plunge and do it. So i sat down my parents (I can’t express how much i love them) and they both told me to just do it and go follow what you love and not even think twice on it, so i did ๐Ÿ™‚
  3. Im not living in the real world? no probably not! But what is the real world – everyones world is different. I know in myself I will look back and it will be the biggest regret/mistake of my life if i choose to ‘settle’ into a life i don’t really want, but do it because it brings that little bit of security, it’s what everyone else is doing, therefore it’s what i need to be doing. I of course save for my future, but for me following what i believe in and living my dreams is far, far more fulfilling & important then sat in a retail park picking curtains and carpet. I don’t want to waste my one chance of life doing the same thing  every week, knowing what is out there. I look at other people out partying & drinking on tacky cheap holidays and I just can’t ever let myself end up like that, it terrifies me. I am different, I don’t belong here and I won’t ever suppress myself from who I am inside. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿข๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ’๐ŸŠ๐Ÿช๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’š

  

Leave a Reply

